Breaking News

Davido, Tiwa Savage, Duncan Mighty And Peruzi Goes Home With Awards

Davido, Tiwa Savage, Duncan Mighty And Peruzi Goes Home With NEA Awards || Winners Full List
The Nigeria Entertainment Awards (NEA)  took place on Saturday, November 10th, 2018 at the University of the District of Columbia Theater of the Arts in Washington, DC. 

The show was hosted by Mr Charles Okocha was popularly known as Igwe Tupac and featured top African and Caribbean stars.

Nigerian duo Davido and Tiwa Savage were the big winners of the night as they took home Afropop Male and Female Artists of the year respectively. 
Other events of the show saw Tunde Ednut winning the humanitarian award, Gbenga Solitude won entertainment pioneer award and Harry Baba winning the community activist award.

Well we gathered alot of stories at the NEA Awards Night and below are the Winners in every category.

List Of Winners;

Album of the Year: Outside (Burna Boy)

Hottest Single of the Year: Legbegbe (Mr Real)

AfroPop Male Artist of the Year: Davido

AfroPop Female Artist of the Year: Tiwa Savage

Alternative Artist of the Year: Adekunle Gold

Diaspora/International Artist of the Year: Skepta

Best New Act: Small Doctor

Most Promising Act to Watch: Teni

Trailblazer Artist of the Year: Duncan Mighty

Freshvibes Artist of the Year: Peruzzi

Music Producer of the Year: Fresh

Best Music Video of the Year (Director): Prodigeezy- This is Nigeria (Falz)

African Male Artist of the Year (Non-Nigerian): Sarkodie

African Female Artist of the Year (Non-Nigerian): Victoria Kimani

No comments

Comment On This